Archinect
anchor

University of Manitoba Env. Design - Fall 2012

Nicole B

Anybody on here possibly going to University of Manitoba in the fall? I have received acceptance, but am still waiting to hear from Dalhousie as I am on their high wait list. If I do not get in, I will be attending University of Manitoba in the fall. It would be nice to know someone before heading out -- and possibly find a roommate? (Places seem a lot cheaper for two)

Jul 10, 12 6:01 pm
smileandshine

Hey !

I know this might be really late to reply to your post. Just curious where did you end up going ?

I am planning to join for Fall 2017. If it was UManitoba how was your experience ? I have lots of questions.

Could you please help me out

Thanks

Apr 12, 17 5:15 am  · 
 · 
bowling_ball

I graduated about 5 years ago. What questions do you have? Might be able to point you in the right direction.

Apr 12, 17 5:40 pm  · 
 · 
smileandshine

Thanks bowling. That's really sweet of you to volunteer to help.

Apr 13, 17 12:12 am  · 
 · 
smileandshine

First of all i am choosing Manitoba because its the cheapest university in Canada. And i want to minimise my debt as an International student.(I am ready to live like Eskimo for 2 years)

But I have no clue about quality of education there. There's not much info available about M.arch program. I just read somewhere that research at U of Manitoba is good.

In other post you quoted " Right now the faculty is in transition and it would not be my first choice. The education is good but the faculty will likely be joining the faculty of engineering over the next few years, which in my opinion, would be terrible for staff and students." Could you please elaborate on this.