Archinect
anchor

video game and/or special jobs?

archinet

does anyone have information on where to look for video game design jobs? or digital artist/special effects jobs? Has anyone crossed over to that path? Is an architectural education helpful for this type of career?

I've heard rumors that the pay is far better for a recent grad then venturing into architecture

Apr 25, 12 10:43 am
zonker

I was a Video game 3d Artist for 11 years at Rockstar Games before switching tom arch.

Pay is better? 

I made over twice what I am making now. - but you earn every cent of it - don't kid yourself

http://www.gamasutra.com/jobsearch

http://www.glassdoor.com/Job/Electronic-Arts-Jobs-E1628.htm

Zygna here in SF and Oh try KIxEye and be awsomer tey have jobs adds in all the BART cars. Jeez I am zoning out on the 10 car SFO Millbrae and there is this damn Kixeye add starin at me.

http://www.kixeye.com/jobs/

Apr 25, 12 11:49 am  · 
 · 
archinet

why did you switch into arch.? do you regret leaving the gaming industry? 

do you know of any companies in Canada? (am Canadian)

Apr 25, 12 12:18 pm  · 
 · 
zonker