Archinect
anchor

Internship in Europe- your opinions?

pablic

Hi,

I'm in third year of my studies and I've decided to do an internship in some architectural office in Europe. I would receive scholarship from my University but it only would keep me alive and not starving for 3 months of internship (and it is going to be 6 months).

So the last month I have sent about 60 applications to the offices that I admire and to be honest I am a bit surprised that I have received almost 30 positive responds. And here the big problem starts.   As I've read previous posts about internships I already know that working for free even for the /star-architect's/ company is not a best choice ,so despite the fact that I love danish companies (like COBE ,We ...) I have automatically decided to give up those offers.

After the brainstorm I had written the aspects of my internship that I do care about.

1. I would love to learn something, generally the way of thinking about the space / to    admire someone who is experienced / to gain new skills in design.

2. To get the contacts - I mean that internship should open some future opportunities of working in other companies  ( does it means that the office should be well known?)

3. To achieve a monthly stipend that would at least cover partly my expenses 

---------------------------------------