Archinect
anchor

Anyone knows about Politecnico di Milano?

ninja

My school want to recommend me as graduate student to study there. But I know nothing about the school. Should I go or not?Help!

Apr 12, 06 5:14 am
French

I only know about their department of research in design for inhabited spaceships. They have published a small book of case tudies (that's actually a thesis); it's really plain and sort of ugly looking and boring to read, but it's the only book of this kind that I've found, which probably means that this department is a good one. By the way, on a side note, if anybody knows more about this topic I'd love to get more info on that topic...

Apr 12, 06 5:53 am  · 
 · 
Nevermore

ninja.Its a reputed university, ( My friend who studied there liked it )
and the renonwed master architect Mario Botta is one of the faculty there.( dont know if he still lectures there though )

Apr 12, 06 6:01 am  · 
 · 
matteo

yes, me, i'm studying there.

what do you want to know?

Apr 13, 06 2:31 pm  · 
 · 
ninja

matteo,

R u a graduate student of master of science of architecture? nice to meet u.

How is the program in your opinion? I heard from my peers that the school is very reputed in Europe, but it seems to me emphasis more on the technology and science aspect of archiecture, is that true?

To be honest I do not have very strong technology backgraound or interest now since my B.Arch is studio- based. Besides, I do not speech Italian. Although I know the master of science of architecture is English based, would launage be an big issue?( I have one professor form Italy and he speaks lousy English.

BTW, I do looooove the design and art environment at Milan. Especialy there are many world class architect-based designers going out of the school, and to me that is way tempting. However, I will only have 2 years of study there, barely could I pick up any Italian for that time limit I think.

Dying to hear your advices.

Apr 13, 06 10:06 pm  · 
 · 
bigness

uhm, dont.