Archinect
anchor

Salary package Dubai ? any tips ?

tempo01

hi....
just got an offer for an urban planning job in dubai and they are asking for my salary expectations and expat package...i have around 3-4 years experience but have no clue what i should answer them....

Anyone of you has experiences in this ?
thanks for help

Feb 27, 06 4:22 am
meta

congrads on your offer.
not much experienced, but maybe around $2000-$3000?

Feb 27, 06 7:36 am  · 
 · 
meta

per month.

Feb 27, 06 7:38 am  · 
 · 
tempo01

yep, thanks, don´t know on the salaries, searching the net for it....
getting 2900 USD at international office here in shanghai, so i think it should be the same or a bit higher...

Feb 27, 06 8:38 am  · 
 · 
spiderdad

you're gonna be seeling your soul, don't sell it short.

Feb 27, 06 8:39 am  · 
 · 
spiderdad

seeling/sealing/selling whatever...

Feb 27, 06 8:40 am  · 
 · 
tempo01

yep, should i sell my soul higher ? have no clue

Feb 27, 06 9:04 am  · 
 · 
SuperHeavy

i sold my soul cheap, but i was desperate at the time and i'll get it back this summer.

Feb 27, 06 9:58 am  · 
 · 
spiderdad

yes, sell it for as much as possible.

you'll be working in a country/city where 99% of stuff skin-deep crap. you might love it, you might hate it - but the fact remains all they see is $$$.

remember, the economy there is booming and you/your skills are needed to keep it going. i would double whatever it is you're getting paid right now (or would be - google average salaries in the US).

Feb 27, 06 10:17 am  · 
 · 
spiderdad

also remember- ask for a significant relocation package. see if they'll throw in a place to live.

Feb 27, 06 10:18 am  · 
 · 
D7mY

your salary could vary comparing with others depends on where u come from....

Feb 27, 06 10:34 am  · 
 · 
mightylittle™

Not sure about architecture, but as a chef, I was routinely offered upwards of $4000USD/month with 2-3 round trip tickets back to the US as part of my package.