Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

Oh man feeling stupid.  I've been using the word "discreet" for the last 21 years when the word I needed was "discrete".

discreet = secret

discrete = individual

The state board is correct to audit me! I'm a mess!!

May 30, 14 9:07 am  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

Too bad you can't get CEU's for being on archinect. 

May 30, 14 9:09 am  · 
 · 

*** tint, post of the day!

May 30, 14 10:09 am  · 
 · 

We could totally self-report the time spent on Archinect, IMO. I'm serious.

Turns out my membership in AIA wasn't quite active yet at the end of 2012 when I went to the conference - I renewed membership for 2013.  So even though AIA doesn't show those CEUs from the conference, my local ED sent me the transcript from the conference itself, so i can submit it.

Should be no real problem, just paperwork.  As is everything related to licensure!

May 30, 14 11:37 am  · 
 · 
sfchi

Interesting things going on in Chicago right now:

"Chicago's Green Urban Park Renissance"

http://www.chicagonow.com/chicago-advocate/2014/05/chicagos-green-urban-park-renaissance/

"The Hyde Park Boom"

http://www.chicagonow.com/chicago-advocate/2014/05/the-hyde-park-boom/#image/1

May 30, 14 5:20 pm  · 
 · 
snooker-doodle-dandy

Sarah must have  pushed some buttons for me.  I did a big basement cleaning today. Tossed a lot of old drawings and files. Note Basements in New England are not great places to store things.  Actually tossed some old school projects, thinking they might one day be my ticket  to working in a  office. I no longer have to worry about that, having been in self practice  since 1999.  Any how  I'm  recycling them instead of having them go to the local land fill.  I also tossed  some of my art work for school, most of it damaged by a damp summer basement.  It is kinda sad to let it go but it will make life easier.  Mrs. Snooker was wondering why I was so tired and  I told her I had just thrown away a large part of my life.