Archinect
anchor

Jimmy Venturi's new website...

Louisville Architect

i'll be a student and probably an asshole my whole life. i hope never to stop being a student anyway.

but i'll never be "just a student". i think, having never written a book, i can also be an architect, a friend, a husband....there are lots of things i can be, having never written a book!

have i heard of this book? i mean, other than on this site.

Oct 12, 05 4:35 pm  · 
 · 
abracadabra

here is a little booky for the sake of this tread. 3 of my unforgattable visits to venturi's mastery.
so far, the porcelain panel goes to quondam via the friend.

Oct 12, 05 5:00 pm  · 
 · 

Gosh, suddenly I'm a student again. So far I've only seen No. 9, Indian summer 1977 I think. The friend a few years ago actually did a design for an addition to No. 9--"Bob" passed the job along. Never happen for real, but the addition built off that back corner triangle, and that was neat.

Virtual (museum) panels in jpeg, yes.

Oct 12, 05 5:06 pm  · 
 · 

npc, no one's read the book except me; like you, I'm keeping it as anonymous as possible.

Oct 12, 05 5:19 pm  · 
 · 
AP

I'm glad I came back to this thread.

quondam, I find your 12:09 post especially interesting. Perhaps some of the "development" or "evolution" that we spoke of earlier (by critiquing VSBA) is being carried on by MVRDV and others. I appreciate your insightful comparison.

Oct 12, 05 5:24 pm  · 
 ·