Archinect
anchor

Office Architecture/Office Layout

GermanStudentSaar

Hello everybody,

my name is Sabine and I’m studying Economics and Law at Saarland University, Germany. One part of my studies deals with Human Resource Management and especially how to organize working places. Therefore I actually visit a seminary which is named: “Quo vadis? Office architecture as an analogue-digital disruption between San Francisco and Seoul”. The main idea is that working environments have changed over time. In Germany for example, years ago, there was an advance towards home offices or small offices, so every office employee had its own working area. Nowadays it is changed and things like desk sharing and bullpens are trendy. My part of the study is to collect information about working places in New York City and how they have changed. I have to find out how offices in New York City look like and how office architecture is connected with the city architecture. Also I’m interested in future working places and innovative ideas how to create a working environment that is efficient and allows employees to be effective at the same time. Furthermore I’m looking for best-practice and innovative concepts how to use office space. My problem is that I don’t know where I can get some information about this topic. Perhaps you can help me and tell me some scientific papers or journals where I can find articles about office architecture in New York City or someone is content to answer me some questions. Unfortunately I’m not even sure if “office architecture” is the right keyword in that context. It would be great if you can help me to find the right english expression.

Thanks a lot and best wishes from Germany,

Sabine

Aug 14, 17 10:45 am
Volunteer

I think you could study the new Apple headquarters on how not to do it, but then that would be unkind.

Aug 14, 17 12:05 pm  · 
 · 
GermanStudentSaar