Archinect
anchor

What are my chances to get a job abroad?

Zaina

I'm Arab. I have a fairly good academic portfolio as I graduated a year ago from an Emirati University, with little experience working with 3D's and artificial stone installation, what are my chances to get a job & a job visa abroad? I assume it'd be difficult now with trump ruling in the US, how about Europe?

P.S.  really fed up with different types of sexual harassment in this region... I need to get out!

Jun 22, 17 1:09 am
accesskb

If you're good, you should have no trouble getting a job and having firms sponsor you.  Just reach out to firms you're interested in with your portfolio and see what they say.  If the job market is tough, you can always ask for a year paid internship.  Work hard and prove to them you're an asset.  I'm sure they'll hire you long term. 

Jun 22, 17 1:29 am  · 
 · 
archietechie

Don't need to be a chicken little and worry the Trump sky is falling. If your academic materials are that good you wouldn't have a problem coming in should firms recognize your valuable skillsets.

P.S.: You should convince other females in your region, seems they're still in denial about many basic rights.

Jun 22, 17 2:46 am  · 
 · 
Zaina

I am wondering if I can get more of a professional advice as I know it's  very competitive among US graduates themselves, Where to focus my search? What kind of positions I'll be looking for? and What type of firms/ institutions ?

Jun 22, 17 4:12 am  · 
 · 
archiwutm8

Come to the UK, many of my friends manage to get visas to larger firms here.

Jun 22, 17 4:52 am  · 
 · 
archinine