Archinect
anchor

USC vs. UCLA (M. Arch I)

MarthaKinLA

Hi all,

Can anyone provide current information on how the M. Arch I programs at USC and UCLA differ from one another? I realize there are similar posts about these two schools, but USC seems to have been in a state of flux over the past few years, so I'm not sure how reliable that old information is. 

I have been accepted to both programs with scholarships, so cost of attendance is not an issue. I'm more interested in what people think of the pedagogy, faculty/student relationships, student environment, the work being produced, and post-graduate opportunities.

I would really appreciate input from anyone with recent experience.

Thanks!

Mar 31, 17 10:55 pm
gauravkumar

hi. i am a grad student from India, i would like to know the procedure of applying to these universities and how likely are the chances for a foreigner like me to get selected.

Mar 31, 17 11:30 pm  · 
 · 
Aprism

I've been accepted to both with scholarships as well and was wondering the same.

Apr 6, 17 10:22 pm  · 
 · 
Aprism

Have you visited either school?

Apr 6, 17 10:22 pm  · 
 ·