Archinect
anchor

Job opportunities for a Indian grad (B.Arch) in UK

SheetalPonde

I am a graduate from Indian University, with four years of working experience. Would like to know about the job opportunities in UK.

Any comments, suggestions??

Mar 27, 17 1:50 pm
acsookying

something called google

Mar 27, 17 2:43 pm  · 
 · 
SheetalPonde

I googled but still dint found answer i am looking for. anyways thanks.

Mar 30, 17 8:30 am  · 
 · 
TED

While I have found students from India do well in PG studies, their undergrad educational background is very different that UK expectations for employment. 

Unlikely to get a job - the visa regs here give points so a Master degree counts higher than BArch. If you're interested in working in the UK, best to do a Masters degree and network with as many people as possible during your studies.

Mar 28, 17 4:50 am  · 
 · 
TED

Try to work with a large international practice in India or SE Asia as an alternate and first step.

Mar 28, 17 4:51 am  · 
 · 
SheetalPonde

well, i will give a thought about masters. i came to know from lot of my contacts that its difficult to get a job here on the experience from India. as i am on tier 2 general dependent visa, i can work as an intern or something like that. is that impossible too??

Mar 30, 17 8:28 am  · 
 · 
TED

Ok - so as you don't need a visa, you should look at any job adverts for Part 1 or perhaps Part 2 --- Archinect has a great job board :-), so does Dezeen, AJ Jobs and BD Jobs - 

Mar 30, 17 11:06 am  · 
 · 
TED

Jobs are out there both in London and outside London. Try to get your name in practices before the rush of Uni's finishing - which is May-June- good luck!

Mar 30, 17 11:08 am  · 
 · 
SheetalPonde

thats sounds great :)...thanks for the help .

Mar 30, 17 11:58 am  · 
 · 
TED

;-) good Luck!

Mar 30, 17 4:41 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

The job opportunities are great for people with useful skills and relevant experience.

Mar 30, 17 10:05 pm  · 
 · 

Block this user