Archinect
anchor

UCL Bartlett, Oxford Brookes, TU Delft

dennislim

Hi, i am Dennis from Indonesia. I graduated from Curtin University, Perth and intend to do my master degree. Furthermore i'd like to work overseas like in the UK or other Europe countries in the future.

Recently, i sent some applications to

- Bartlett for MArch RIBA Part 2, i have been replied by them and been asked to send a copy of my portfolio. They also asked me to wait for the interview schedule.

- Oxford Brookes University for March RIBA Part 2 - Conditional Offer is received

- TU Delft for M.Sc Architecture track - Unconditional offer is received

So, my questions are..... firstly, which country is the best to study (globally and in terms of architecture and urbanism)? Secondly, which one should i choose between Oxford Brookes and TU Delft? maybe anyone has some experiences over the two schools? and thirdly, do RIBA Part2 really required or bring us to a more considered employment in the future? 

Warm Regards

Dennis

Mar 6, 17 7:42 pm
TED

If Bartlett offers you a place, take it - great school and London is a fantastic place to study - just up the road from AA where lots of public events happen every day - many more practices in London so chance to work.  Then TUDelft. I think reputation of both those Unis will go farther than only RIBA Part 2.

You should consider the country where you wish to practice and where you will be 'qualified' to practice - look at that countries requirements. In UK you would need to apply for Part 1 (after you finish part 2) then do part 3 after 2 years experience. I am not familiar with NL requirements.

With Brexit, more uncertainty on work after study in UK.

Good luck!

Mar 7, 17 8:07 am  · 
 · 
dennislim

Hi Ted, Thanks for the suggestion. How if you are given the options between Delft or Brookes with RIBA pt.2? Then want to practice in Europe country and not necessarily in the UK...

Apr 14, 17 8:48 pm  · 
 · 
nkourtis

Hi Dennis,