Archinect
anchor

Calling all South Korean architects/architecture students

cliffordjantabadaatig

Hello guys! I need help. I am a 4th year architecture student here in the Philippines and we have this lesson, some sort of reporting about the architectural practices and laws in different cities/countries. My chosen country is South Korea and I haven't found anything helpful in the net or more like I couldn't understand about the laws since most of them are in Korean figures or language. So, I was hoping that maybe here, you can help me about this and our instructor isn't helping. I need to know what are the requirements for foreign architects to practice architecture in South Korea. Do they have to take exams? or Are they even allowed to practice their? Also, I need to know if how many years would it take to study architecture there? The subjects architecture students take. Sorry guys, but Im desperate. I hope you can help me. Thanks.

Sorry for my English. 

Mar 4, 17 11:29 am
archietechie

Why didn't you pick the US? You could've gotten more help here that way.

Mar 4, 17 1:40 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
Have you tried calling up any Korean architecture ascociations?

I guess you try 2 Google search and give up. Damn lazy students.
Mar 4, 17 2:29 pm  · 
 · 
cliffordjantabadaatig

actually, I tried but I haven't found any steps or requirements about the practice there. all I found is their organizations, goals, etc.

Mar 8, 17 3:20 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Google 번역을 사용해 보셨습니까?

Mar 4, 17 5:06 pm  · 
 · 
breakit

I'm not sure what you mean by practicing architecture. I've seen non-koreans working in architecture firms.