Archinect
anchor

Portfolio review and advice

it.architect

Hello everybody! I am new to this forum, I'm from Italy and I am a recent graduate in Architecture.

I am well aware that my profile is below average for my age and study level, so I would very much like to ask your advice about my portfolio and my chances to get a job in a european international firm. I'm not aiming necessarily at mvrdv or similar, but still I would like to work in an international environment, on competitions and interesting projects.

So here it is, my portfolio goo.gl/CQp44F​

I'm reading tons of material to improve it, but I feel that I would waste time if I redesign it and don't start to send it right now.

Also, I am working on two competitions currently, so I will have more material in the future, but for now this is it. Thank you in advance for your opinion.

Jan 30, 17 1:02 pm
JLC-1

link doesn't work

Jan 30, 17 1:23 pm  · 
 · 
it.architect

Sorry, tried to be cool with a short link, but did something wrong! :) I removed personal information and my name from first and last page.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/s7onqgr5jizw8me/portfolio%20me.pdf?dl=0

Jan 30, 17 1:28 pm  · 
 · 
Roolardo

I am also new into this community. Joined here few minutes ago. I just seen your portfolio. Looks great as usual. Thanks!

Jan 31, 17 10:42 am  · 
 · 
kjdt

First get rid of the "Thank you for your time" page.  Completely.  Next, get rid of "Portfolio".  Put your name on the cover.  Or nothing.