Archinect
anchor

Why projected sizing is important in determining the size of the lot?

ickanela

Hi I'm doing my thesis about Public Market... When choosing a site, of course, there's a lot of things that we need to considered and one of that is the size.

Is 10,000 sqm. or 12,000 sq.m too small for public market? I asked my professor about it and he suggest that I should do/study projected sizing.

Does it has to do with the numbers of people that's going to use market? Can someone explain further that to me???

Jan 17, 17 4:55 am
archietechie

That should be your research actually, canvassing for opinions isn't exactly that.

Pop by the library and type in the keywords "market"; "architecture", "urban planning" etc. You'll be able to find something useful.

Jan 17, 17 5:26 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Almost 9 months since and this is all you got? Who's paying your tuition and can they get their money back?

http://archinect.com/forum/thread/149945369/what-advice-can-you-give-about-my-thesis-i-m-studying-architecture-and-my-thesis-is-about-public-market

Jan 17, 17 5:46 am  · 
 · 
ickanela

@archietechie thanks for your reply. I'm already done with my thesis and everything... just waiting for my defense date. i keep checking the site that i've chosen in my project. that's why i'm studying the possible questions that's going to ask me in my defense and trying to come up with a right answers to defend it. :)

@randomised oh, sorry if you think that way. I didn't enrolled last term so I wasn't able to have my defense. And just because it's my 3rd time posting in this site, it doesn't mean that's all I've got. Please, don't be so rude. You don't even know me.

Jan 17, 17 5:59 am  · 
 · 
randomised

Rude? Just tongue in cheek...have you tried googling your issue?

Anyways this is not a "please-do-my-homework-for-me" kind of site.

Jan 17, 17 6:17 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur