Archinect
anchor

How to present document set & portfolio

lottie576

Hi, 

I have about 6 years of experience and preparing for an interview for a new job. In past interviews I carried with me bound 11x17 CD sets for all the significant projects I worked on. They were getting heavy but still possible...But now I am a point where doing that is getting quite difficult (I am guessing all together they weigh more than 50 pounds!)

Would it be better to print big sheets that I worked on extensively and only bring those? Although I feel it's little risky because some interviewers really want to look through the set, and it also helps me to have all the drawings so I can refer to them.

Also for presentation of general (more "graphic) portfolio- How many projects are good amount to go through? 

I also would appreciate other interviewing tips for my level of experience. I have experience in many different types of projects and all stages of development. Most of the firms I worked for were big firms, so although there are many benefits coming from that I do feel my experience are bit disjointed since in big firms tasks are separated and stream lined within a team. For next position I am looking for a position where I can bring those experience together in projects in holistic way.

Thank you!

Dec 4, 16 10:13 pm
BulgarBlogger