Archinect
anchor

Interior & Exterior Design Program / Software

plowcher

I’m hoping someone here can help me with my quest to find the following:

Looking to purchase an online interior and exited design program (MAC Compatible if Downloadable) that I can import my architect’s dwg file so I can make 3D room layouts, drag and drop furniture, fixtures, tiles, floors, windows, doors, kitchen and bath options, wall colors, etc., through the entire house inside and out.  Can you please help direct me to a design program that fits all my requests (especially the dwg upload being most important)?  I'm also hoping since this is a one time project and I am not a professional using it for my career, I'd like to find one that is under $250 if possible.

Thank you to all that can help!

Regards,

Phil

Oct 21, 16 3:50 pm
Non Sequitur

Sketchup is free...

Also, why don't you ask (and pay) your architect do pick the finishes.  Most likely they know a thing or two more than you about design and presentation/software.

Oct 21, 16 4:06 pm  · 
 · 
plowcher

Unfortunately Sketchup does not allow me to upload my dwg file, not even the paid for Pro version.  One of the most important features I am looking for is to upload my dwg file so I do not have to create the entire house inside and out.  Unfortunately, once again, my architect is unfamiliar with interior design software which has the features I mention in above post.  Any other ideas are welcome...

Oct 22, 16 12:38 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
Yes it does.
Oct 22, 16 2:51 pm  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit

Chief Architect https://www.chiefarchitect.com

Oct 22, 16 3:05 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

2G for that Tintt?

I think the op is looking for software where he can import 2D vector files and a 3D model will be automatically generated... which obviously does not exist.

Oct 22, 16 3:53 pm  · 
 · 
plowcher