Archinect
anchor

Salary in Madrid, Spain

Veecee

Hi all,

I am an architect from India with 7 years work experience. I recently moved to Madrid and would like to know whats an average salary of a person with my work experience. I have B.arch degree, no masters degree. I don't know spanish yet but trying to learn.

Also, i would like to know if its easy to get architectural jobs here in Madrid.

Thank you

Oct 9, 16 3:38 pm
Non Sequitur
People actually work in Madrid?
Oct 9, 16 10:35 pm  · 
 · 
JLC-1

several english speaking firms in madrid, you should be in the EUR3k-4k range, not easy to get in, arquitectos in spain are a dime a dozen. learn spanish, look for something else to do in the meantime, and maybe sitck with it.

Oct 10, 16 9:56 am  · 
 · 
x-jla

Spains economy is fucking horrible. 

Oct 10, 16 10:03 am  · 
 · 
JLC-1

20% unemployed, true.

Oct 10, 16 12:14 pm  · 
 · 
BulgarBlogger

Its because everyone and their mother in Spain wants to be a designer...

Oct 10, 16 1:37 pm  · 
 · 
archiwutm8

Literally one of the worst places to be a designer at the moment, my colleagues all left Spain for the UK.

Oct 11, 16 5:42 am  · 
 · 
mgordeeva250

Really, it's not the best economic situation to look for a job in Spain right now. Though it's quite easy to learn Spanish, especially if you go to bars or festivals :)

Oct 13, 16 10:05 am  · 
 · 
Bench

There is no work in Spain, plain and simple. I worked a co-op in the remote Canadian arctic and we would literally get cold-calls from architects/designers in Spain and Italy asking for employment - and it wasn't infrequent either.

Oct 13, 16 11:46 am  · 
 · 
accesskb

good job.. move there first and then ask about job availability and salary xD  let us know if you're dumpster diving soon.

Oct 14, 16 7:25 pm  · 
 · 
Rbsm

from what i heard, there is nothing to do in madrid, everything's already built

Oct 15, 16 3:01 pm  · 
 · 
Veecee