Archinect
anchor

HELP! Career advice needed

coopersewell

Hey everyone,

My name is Cooper. I'm a 19 year-old student in attendance at Kennesaw State University, and I need advice! I would like to ask you folks the following:

1) How can I determine if architecture is the right career for me?

2) What advice would you offer to someone considering architecture as a pursuit?

3) Where can I learn more about the daily responsibilities of an architect?

Background: I am thinking about changing my major to architecture, but not without doing my research. I am a sophomore in college, and I have been a music ed major, a music performance major, and a computer science major. I have had some difficulty finding my career, and now, I am simply undeclared in my studies. I've been taking "general education" courses, which apply towards just about any major I could choose, in order to buy me some time to make this "major" decision (pun intended). Anyways, while I have always considered architecture a fascinating and mysterious career, the idea of majoring in architecture really caught a hold of me a few days ago, and it has not escaped my focus. I've turned through a number of podcasts and youtube videos, and it seems like it may be a great fit for me as a career.