Archinect
anchor

2017 application to GSD--Advise wanted

linhou

Hello great people, I didn't know how to post the pictures as a comment for my previous thread, so I open a new one. I am still working on my portfolio, but I really want your great comments. I don't know if it is a good idea to post portfolio here since I am going to use it, but I post few screen shots for advise. 

I am a senior at Pitt ( honor ) TA for twice, few honor awards and fellowships, GPA 3.75, GRE, just took it without study--144+162+3 ( I need to study hard on verbal, hate those vocabulary) I visited couple school, and I like GSD not because it is Harvard. I just don't know what my path could be, and I am a Chinese student, so I want to learn something that I can use if I plan to go back. I am interested in design and sustainability, so I want to do dual major in architecture design and landscape design in GSD. I may take a gap year if I couldn't get in. But I don't know if it is a good idea of not. Let me know if you have any related experience. I will be really appreciated. 

I am thinking Columbia, Yale, Carnell, Princeton as well. Hate hot weather, so prefer East coast hahahaha. 

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jul 27, 16 12:42 pm
linhou
Maybe people didn't see this one.
Jul 27, 16 6:39 pm  · 
 · 
Renzo's Piano

What you should do is upload your whole portfolio on issuu.com and post that link here, so we can get a better look than just four random images. 

Also, two things. First, it's "Cornell." Second, you are seriously misinformed if you think that the northeast can't get as hot as other parts of the country. For example, here in San Francisco it's 65 degrees out…

Anyway, issuu.com. Much easier to see your portfolio as a whole and not just a couple spreads randomly thrown together.

Jul 27, 16 7:02 pm  · 
 · 
Driko

-improve your verbal score. get over a 153 (imo)