Archinect
anchor

Which one has more potential for research topic? study on how wind affects building or study on climate responsive architecture in high-altitude?

ickanela

Which one has more potential for research topic, study on how wind affects building or study on climate responsive architecture in high-altitude?

I'm studying Architecture. My last thread here, I posted my Thesis about Public Market but due to many reasons I decided to drop it and make a new one... If you haven't read the thread about Public Market, please do and share your opinions about it. 

I'm still quite confuse what topic I should go for. Thank you.

May 27, 16 4:14 am
gruen
The best research projects have multiple directions of investigation, which can inform each other, many of which are either/ or important or interesting.
May 27, 16 7:41 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
It's not a research project without a good front end question to investigate. You're essentially asking us if you should drive a red or black vehicle without knowing if it's a car, truck, or even a submarine.
May 27, 16 8:04 am  · 
 · 

Based on your previous thread, why not do something about migration and place? It's a topic that you are very familiar with and could use to reconcile some of your experiences with you desires. 

I say this because a thesis topic needs to be compelling to you and not just your advisor and a group of anonymous people with not to little impacts on your actual life. If you pick something fashionable or by vote, theres the potential for the thesis to become a burden or worse- a project that benefits your advisor and not you. 

May 27, 16 8:58 am  · 
 · 
Bloopox