Archinect
anchor

critics for portfolio!!!

archi94

Hello folks i'm applying next year to masters programs, and  i want you critics abt my portfolio , it's not finished yet i still need to add some details, i need your critics so i can make some changes , or maybe keep it as it looks :p

anyway here is the link waiting for you replies :)

https://issuu.com/sanaekorchi/docs/portfolio_25_cm

May 14, 16 1:03 pm
MinimalCrazy

pick a gpa based school and get in with your letter of intent & gpa.

May 14, 16 3:19 pm  · 
 · 
no_form
Ask yourself why you are doing this and if it is worth the time and money. Do you have any office experience? "You do realize" that you will not be doing any design or pretty drawings for years after you graduate. And I like your drawing of the door at the end of your portfolio.
May 14, 16 3:23 pm  · 
 · 
archi94

Thank you no-form

i'm a third year architecture student, and thats what we do, so guys u don't like your portfolio, that's what u meant ?

May 14, 16 3:26 pm  · 
 · 
archi94

my*

May 14, 16 3:52 pm  · 
 · 
Dangermouse

hard truth:  on a scale of 1-10 i'd rate your portfolio about a 3.  i think anyone can become a good designer with hard work, but you aren't there yet.  furthermore, i don't see potential in your model making, graphic style, analytical approach, nor do i see progress from one year to the next.  your projects kind of look the same, which makes me think that you're coasting through undergrad at a mid level design school.    furthermore, there isn't any design work done with the portfolio itself--there is no layout, no coherent placement to text, images just look like you dragged stuff into indesign.  

May 14, 16 6:58 pm  · 
 · 
Bloopox

It's too long, and all the better work is in the second half.  I understand this is because you organized it based on your academic progress.  I would suggest not organizing it that way.  Start with your strongest work.