Archinect
anchor

Art Nouveau in Video Games

gauvainboiché

Hello everyone !

My demand will maybe sounds crazy, but I think I'm in the right place. But fell free to boot me :P

I'm a student in the Video Game industry, and I'm currently finalizing a Science Fiction project for my year. The main concept of this very project is just "Science Fiction" so it's really open to our interpretations. After doing a very polished scene, I'm now making a "common" one like we can see in well-knowed movies.

But now I must have a full life-room, like a bedroom or a desk. In my scene, we are in a military base of a scifi dictature, so this liferoom will be a captain room, filled with luxury to contrast with the functionality of the rest.

So, here is my demand :

I ant to make a Art Nouveau style, melted with a Science Fiction inspiration. So I wanted to know what kind of materials must I use.

Wood, Marble, Zinc, Bare Metal, anything else ? And if you had some references, I'm intensly searching on the web, but I didn't find anything corresponding to what I have in mind. I get some really good shots from Alfons Mucha, but I can't think as an architect.

So, I'm asking for your professionnal help :) Thank you in advance !

May 12, 16 2:36 pm
JLC-1

Hector Guimard, Antoni Gaudi, Victor Horta.

May 12, 16 2:44 pm  · 
 · 
SneakyPete

http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1005

May 12, 16 4:44 pm  · 
 · 
gauvainboiché

Thank you guys, but in a matter of fact, I already have these kind of architecture :) And even better, I live in Belgium so I saw for real Horta's work.

I'm really asking for an architect point of view on how to make a hybrid work which melt art nouveau and science ficition ?

I don't see which materials to use for that. What kind of metal shoul I use, zinc, aluminium, if I must use metal at all :/

May 12, 16 5:06 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

...which melt art nouveau and science ficition ?

Have you tried fire?

May 12, 16 5:18 pm  · 
 · 
anonitect