Archinect
anchor

Setting up Small Business in France - Freelance

olyv

Hi,

Does anyone have experience setting up a Small Business in France so that one can be hired as a Freelancer in Paris architecture firms? I am awaiting my French citizenship (my father's family is French so I'm good there, it's just been a waiting game) but understand in the meantime as a foreigner I can still setup a small business in the country under my name which enables the firms I've met with interested in hiring me, to do so on a Freelance basis.

Looking into it, the processes seem convoluted. If anybody is aware I'd really appreciate any assistance.

Thx!

May 9, 16 6:52 am
MyDream

I love France( Je m'appelle Antwoine, Comment vous appelle vous?) I am studying French in my personal time.

I hope to start a branch in Paris one day, when I become one of the greatest architects this world has ever seen, more business minded than artistic. I just started doing some freelance work with a designer and it is going well. The tip is to destroy the competition in a way that others just cannot compete. The individual that I am working for wants to open an office and have me in it, but I want to start my own business, so I might just take a detour and work with him a while than venture off might become a partner. Anyways just do visualizations ( stills and animations), drafting work, and anything else that you can do, give them a portfolio so they can see the type of work you can do and work from there. I hope to soak up all the info that I can and go take over the market with it in a completely non stop assault. Some of the things I learned is that some professionals if not most professionals do not like to call out specific code notes while others do (it looks mainly architects). I have been training myself to be able to provide a complete building planning summary while some designers only put