Archinect
anchor

Dalhousie BEDS, 2016

magnoliids

Hi, I am a life sciences student from U of T, and I applied for Dalhousie's BEDS program. Since (most of?) the admission decisions will be made soon, I am feeling a bit anxious, and was wondering if anyone has heard back.

Also, I have included my portfolio. I know that it would have been significantly more helpful to post this before submitting my application, but... oh well I guess. Please let me know what you think, and in particular, if you think the committee might like it.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/t48k713rk6j0qdq/dalhousieportfolio.pdf?dl=0

Thanks a lot.

May 4, 16 2:45 am
gmcwilson47

Hi,

I got the email this morning saying we should hear Friday or next week. The pins and needles of waiting are getting overwhelming!

How are you holding up with the wait?

G

May 9, 16 3:57 pm  · 
 · 
magnoliids

I got the email too-- love her little motivation quotes, haha. Waiting doesn't feel pleasant, but at least I have some projects and work to distract me.

To be honest, my main concerns are that I may have sounded a bit outlandish on my letter of intent (mentioned design inspired by organisms, etc), and the second thing is that I submitted my portfolio in one of those Itoya black portfolios you can get from Deserres (stupid, I know).

I also got waitlisted (in the "top half") for Calgary's foundation year. Hopefully one of these two works out for me in the end. Good luck to you, also!

May 9, 16 8:18 pm  · 
 · 
tuck

Uh oh I did not get an email! Was it sent to all applicants or was it personal? At least it's good to know that the earliest day is Friday. That same woman with the motivational quotes told me months ago that they would be accepting people earliest mid-May, which is still way later than all other programs. 

Good luck!

May 10, 16 4:39 pm  · 
 · 
AceofArch

Same here I didn't get the second email, just the first one. We'll see!

May 10, 16 4:41 pm  · 
 · 
magnoliids

"Hello Possible BEDS students,