Archinect
anchor

How to reach out to LEGO/Architecture enthusiast?

oscarcederwall

Hi!

I am a LEGO builder and I have always been interested in architecture. I have started a project on LEGO Ideas (https://ideas.lego.com/projects/139781) for one of the modern architecture landmarks, Villa Cavrois, in Croix, France. 

The Original:

My question to you is: How and where should I try to gather support for this project? I need people to log on to the LEGO Ideas site and click support.

I believe LEGO and Architecture fit perfectly together, and I think there are many Architects using LEGO for projects. 

This house has a remarkable history and I think it needs more attention. If this would be made into an official LEGO set, there would be a lot of attention given, both to the house itself and to the Architect.

Please, let me know what you think. Do I have any chance? How would you advice me to gather support for this?

/Oscar

Apr 29, 16 11:46 am
Non Sequitur

I have a totally unhealthy obsession with these plastic bricks.

The model you show has a strong resemblance to the original but the projects that win the ideas vote need cult followings. Very little of use has come out of the architecture series in the last 3 years: white house, capitol building, Burj, berlin skyline? Mega yawns.

Apr 29, 16 11:51 am  · 
 · 
Yeah I've not been impressed with the latest lineup. I've been building stuff out of my Architecture Studio set more and more.

I'd personally love to see more of these types. Get into the deep cuts of architecture, so to speak.
Apr 29, 16 10:38 pm  · 
 · 
tomalphin

You have my support!  It is a truly striking re-creation of a classic architectural form.  Great detailing and fidelity to the source, especially given the small scale of your model.

Then again, as author of The LEGO Architect book (http://brickarchitect.com/book) I'm already hopelessly addicted to LEGO architecture as well!

Sincerely,

---tom

Apr 30, 16 2:14 am  · 
 · 
Love your book Tom!