Archinect
anchor

RIP Zaha Hadid

Living in Gin

BBC is reporting that Zaha Hadid has died at the age of 65. Still a breaking story, so no word on cause of death yet.

Mar 31, 16 11:02 am
b3tadine[sutures]

FUCK.

Mar 31, 16 11:11 am  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

was not expecting that. that sucks. my sentiments exactly beta

Mar 31, 16 11:21 am  · 
 · 
Janosh

Gosh. Terrible.

Mar 31, 16 11:21 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Oy!

Mar 31, 16 11:22 am  · 
 · 
likeit

So unbelievably sad...

Mar 31, 16 11:24 am  · 
 · 
gruen
Just saw it. Grrrr.
Mar 31, 16 11:29 am  · 
 · 
null pointer

We're fucked.

All of us.

Zaha is why I am an architect.

Mar 31, 16 11:31 am  · 
 · 
archiwutm8

Sad but do you think architects will stop shitting on her work now?

Mar 31, 16 11:33 am  · 
 · 
chigurh

RIP - love her or hate her she was a true innovator

Mar 31, 16 11:34 am  · 
 · 
Rusty!

All those years of 401K and paying into social security and then you croak at 65. 

Zaha, at least you left a mark on this world unlike anyone else. 

Mar 31, 16 11:38 am  · 
 · 
x-jla

Wtf.  Very unexpected.  Was she sick?

Mar 31, 16 11:39 am  · 
 · 
b3tadine[sutures]

Now, we're left with <gulp> - Patrik? 

Mar 31, 16 11:39 am  · 
 · 
Kidd

Cause is being reported as a heart attack.

Her work, love it or hate it, will be missed. 

Mar 31, 16 11:42 am  · 
 · 
accesskb

Like her work or not, there will be none like her.  rip

rip Schumacher

Mar 31, 16 11:50 am  · 
 · 
flatroof

Patrik will be buried alive with the deceased, as per his contract.

Mar 31, 16 12:03 pm  · 
 · 

In Shock

Mar 31, 16 12:09 pm  · 
 · 
TIQM

So young!  What a terrible shame. 

Mar 31, 16 12:14 pm  · 
 · 
Jesus Christ can we hold off on the Schumacher comments for the moment?
Mar 31, 16 12:24 pm  · 
 · 
Show some respect.
Mar 31, 16 12:25 pm  · 
 · 
curtkram