Archinect
anchor

English architecture university in Europe

Hello

I am a student in the 3rd year at University of Architecture and Urbanism "Ion Mincu" Bucharest-Romania, at Bachelor’s degree programme “Architectural Conservation and Restoration” 

The study programme provides a general architectural formation at the Bachelor’s degree level, insisting on built heritage as the depository of time-validated cultural values and renewable resources.

I chose this programme because I wanted to become more sensitive to the built heritage, but further, after these three years, I'm seeking for a master's degree in architecture.

I'm looking for an english based school in europe where my bachelor's degree will be recognized. Its a 3 years programme, which has 180 ECTS Credits.
I'm also curious if I can apply directly to master's degree in architecture.

I also need to know if there's any scholarships and if I can access them from the first year, or if the schools it's free for EU citizens.

Many thanks in advance,

Alin BOGDAN

Feb 10, 16 2:18 pm
arch.shaheen

hello my friend :)

try this site to search

http://www.mastersportal.eu/search/?q=di-258|lv-master&order=relevance

if you want to save time and see my last options i have

(all of them english - low cost)

Bauhaus DIA Dessau

Bauhaus -Media Arch or Urban planing - weimar

ICD Shtutgart

Vienna Applied Arts

AAlto university

good luck

Feb 10, 16 4:03 pm  · 
 · 
Iva_J

Try programs in Baltic countries. Also KULeuven in Belgium

Feb 12, 16 6:34 am  · 
 · 

Thanks for replying. I also found some schools in Denmark but I'm interested more in France, Italy, Spain, Portugal or UK. Do you know something in this side of Europe?

Mar 8, 16 2:20 pm  · 
 · 

similar situation! I am currently getting BA in Art History in USA but i want to end up practicing arch in France.