Archinect
anchor

some questions about GSD careeer discovery..

collour

Hi. I'm a 4th grade undergrad student majoring in architecture and final 5th class is just remained.

I have interested in this program. By the way, I have some quetions about career discovery program at GSD. Could you tell me about these quetions?

1. Is this program efficient for someone who have already learned architecture in his or her university? I know there are many students who don't have any architectural backgrounds usually apply this program. Although I'm a architecture student, I want to feel this program, gund hall's atmosphere.. learn about something new and communicate with other applicants. Because I plan to apply a M.arch program later. But what I concerned about is that it may not helpful for students with architectural base. The reason is that the program's contents may mainly focus on someone with no architectural backgrounds. Is there any architectural-base student who experienced in this program? Is it positively effect on?

2. In fact, I think I have a lack of English skills. I think I can just speak basic English conversation.  So I'm worried about talking with others or presenting my work infront of instructors. Is it okay..? for me to learn about something or work with others?

3. Because of living in non-English speaking country, I have studied TOEFL to have a higher score. I found that total 92 is minimum score and each section's minimum score is 23 to apply. But, is it only possible to apply If someone makes sure of that point? For example, those who have the score 95 but each section's score is 25, 26, 20, 24(not every section is higher than 23) cannot apply this program..?

I wait your considerate advice and thank for your help.

Feb 9, 16 11:40 am
JJ9527