Archinect
anchor

AA (M.Arch-Sustainable Environmental Design) or UCL Bartlett (MSc Environ Design & Eng.)

ohmygoditsdhaval

I know its a very very old topic and highly debated one....on the forum regarding the comparison between AA & Bartlett, however here I request you to throw some light on the Specific Graduate courses with respective schools and my specific queries...hope to get some positive and constructive replies.

I have received a conditional offer from AA (M. Arch-SED) for 2016-2017 starting from september-16. I am also in receipt of a conditional offer from UCK-Bartlett (M.Sc EDE) for 2016-17

Now I dont have much time left with me, and am required to submit my applications with required documents back to the schools along with the fees. 

I am really confused, which one to select. (My brief background) = I am an Architect from India with 10+ years of experience mainly in the Middle-East region with a focus on Healthcare projects. I am a LEED-Green Associate and am working my way towards LEED-AP(BD+C) certification aswell. 

After completion of my Masters from (AA or B) I intend to either work for some time in the UK (Provided I land up in a good place) or would move to Canada (ON or BC) and work there as Permanent Resident. 

I have few questions:

• Which one should be my obvious choice of School. (AA or B) considering my longterm goal to settle in Canada...will any of the schools "actually" make a difference to the Canada-dream...?
  • AA is way too expensive, and it may only make sense for me if I get considered for some AA-Bursaries. Does anyone have any reference/information on what are the basis of being considered for Bursaries?? Although I have already submitted everything AA has asked for before their Bursaries deadline...and am eagerly awaiting an answer from the bursaries committee. But any feeback/input based on personal experience will be highly appreciated.