Archinect
anchor

Military Museum

archilover

I'm an architecture student and my project is a military museum. I searched a lot about similar project on internet, I read also about military architects like Vauban. But yet I still dont know from where to start. If you have any suggestions from where to start I'll be so glad.

Feb 3, 16 11:50 am
Non Sequitur

Have you tried google?

damn lazy students.

Feb 3, 16 12:50 pm  · 
 · 
citizen

Part of me wants to sympathize with a younger generation that seems not to have been taught what a library is, or what research is, or what initiative is.  And I do.  A little.

Still, I see some students who are very motivated and work very hard.  When they come to me with questions it's because they've spent hours digging for sources and thinking about implications.  The questions they've come up with are good, thoughtful ones built from a solid first round of effort.  Not "please tell me where to start."

So while I sympathize with a generation of youngsters who now suffer with general incompetence at the hands of a delinquent secondary educational system (and probably lazy parents, too), I know there's hope out there too in the form of (some) motivated students.

Sorry, Archilover, this is not aimed at you personally.  But this forum sees many, many of these kinds of posts... and I'm commenting on the number of them and trend they indicate, not your particular situation.  I wish you luck with your project.

Feb 4, 16 1:49 pm  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion