Archinect
anchor

some question after I study master in Japan,what does design by research ,design thinking method mean? how about your design process?

Vendetta

Sorry for my poor English. I have some question and need help.

when I did my  Bachelor thesis in my country(not Japan), My thesis topic is design project, I design architecture that relate to teenager behavior. 

I made my project look interesting by

- consider human behavior,

- think about site, context . terrain

- find some concepts that relate to user's life style

- think about how building form come

I think the way that I did is quite normal thing in university and our university want student to understand this design process. I think my university emphasize design concept more than reality and we dont have experimental thesis like force testing, material testing.

After I graduated I worked and participate in some design competitions.

I think my problem is my design process is still in the same way like I did bachelor thesis. I dont know is it have any other processes that I can use?

when I started new project I will list user behavior ,then search for space case study  that  I think it good for them, then apply it change somethings  until it suitable for my site. user etc.

I always wander how I can design ,solve , develop my project by new process

Im looking for new design process or new  thinking method. I hoped  I can learn it in Japan

now im a master student in Japan but in my university, everything is different from I think. Master thesis that student did here is quite technical, calculate, testing. I can feel its really differnt from other countries . I believe it good for me , but 

I just ask some students from other countries, their course is conceptual architecture. their thesis is design experimental, not  only guide line or suggestion, but they also design something.

They told me they study "how to design thinking method" ,"design by research"