Archinect
anchor

Captions....now!

graphite

Caption submissions welcome.

Jan 14, 16 9:10 pm
citizen

"         "

After being subjected to multiple autobiographical monologues (in the guise of comments on student work) by this windbag, my proposed caption includes no words... just sweet, sweet silence.

Jan 14, 16 11:09 pm  · 
 · 
JeromeS

Oh, but tenements ARE architecture!

Jan 14, 16 11:13 pm  · 
 · 

the visiting architect:

"I don't think you people understand, I'm an important award winning architect"

Girl in purple;

"but all we asked for was your help making this macaroni necklace"

Girl in pink;

Yea no one asked you to be in charge and say we should make hats wit sticks poking out"

Girl in purple;

why don't yo listen to what we are asking first before making your suggestions"

the visiting architect::

"but I think I know what you would want"

Girl in purple;

"I am rolling my eyes so far back i can see the future"

Jan 15, 16 7:24 am  · 
 · 
Zaina

grandpa, you don't understand: those kids are too old to play with paste, what they need is a better classroom 

:P

Jan 15, 16 7:43 am  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

"Cones on sticks, we tried that in the 90's, you weren't born yet....we need that base plate to prevent the structure from falling over. How do you plan on anchoring the cone to the stick? Ove Arup and Buro Happold couldn't figure that out back in the 90's?" - Thom..............................................."My mom who is old is from the 90's!" girl on right......................."The cones come with elastic bands, see" girl on the left...................."If we had only had elastic bands in the 90's, I mean we had spandex. you girls know what spandex is? you know how it works?" - Thom....................."thats what my moms aunt wears to the gym, yellow leopard spandex, its disgusting!" - girl on right

Jan 15, 16 8:01 am  · 
 · 
bpete

The moment Thom Mayne found his inspiration for the tower in Vals.

Jan 15, 16 8:51 am  · 
 ·