Archinect
anchor

Internship in US for Foreigner

Rochelle Lei

Hi all, 

I wish you have a good day ahead!

This is Lei Runxiao from National University of Singapore (NUS), currently pursuing my Master of Architecture ar NUS. I will graduate in May 2016. I am a scholar from Surbana Consultant (A Singapore Architecture Corporation) and I will start my work with them in Aug or Sept 2016. I am extremely interested in getting a short internship in US from May to Aug, before my official work start. 

I have some questions regarding the job and internship. 

May I know is it really hard for the foreigners to get the job there (considering the company have to apply visa for the employee), especially interning students with no educational background in US. 

Will the students with tertiary education US get priority for internship?

I am really interested in Studio Gang, is it competitive to apply? Does it provide very few places of internship?

Thank you very much for your answers and advise in advance. 

I will be really appreciative if there is any reply.

Thank you very much. 

Dec 10, 15 12:01 pm
b3tadine[sutures]
Are you Muslim, FRAC and Donald Trump will want to know.
Dec 10, 15 12:37 pm  · 
 · 
poop876

Just call Jeanne directly and ask her! Yes, its competitive as you have IIT, UIC and UIUC flushing out students that are really talented and have already connections in Chicago. On top of that, you have many people move to the city from all over the U.S. and applying to firms like that. 

You have to have a sponsor in order to get the visa, so you have to show the employer why should they pay for you if they have an abundance of others that don't need money thrown at them. 

Dec 10, 15 2:30 pm  · 
 · 
BR.TN

"I am really interested in Studio Gang, is it competitive to apply? Does it provide very few places of internship?"