Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Help!!

kokil

hey, I am applying for masters in urban design for this fall semester. I have a five year bachelors degree in architecture from India. I am consolidating my projects for the portfolio and can anyone help me with what the universities are looking for in a portfolio for Urban Design? like the type of projects?

I have researched a lot in Issuu, and I can't fins specific portfolio for Urban Design.

plzzzzz help!

Nov 2, 15 2:50 pm
thompson's gazelle

It's essentially the same with a M.arch II portfolio--Architecture+Art. Collect and formatt your best projects. The only difference would be the essay part unless the schools you're applying to have other specific requirements.

Nov 2, 15 7:34 pm  · 
 · 
alrightalright

i googled "urban portfolio" on issuu, found this in about 4 seconds.

http://issuu.com/iainstevensonurbandesign/docs/portfolio

there are plenty more.

Nov 2, 15 7:51 pm  · 
 · 
placebeyondthesplines

The lazy is strong here.

Nov 3, 15 12:15 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

... what the universities are looking for? Like... all of them? Care to at least specify a hemisphere to narrow the search down?

the lazy is strong indeed.

Nov 3, 15 12:28 pm  · 
 · 
no_form
Non Sequitor, you should know better. It's Yale, Harvard, MIT, and Columbia. Duh!
Nov 3, 15 3:13 pm  · 
 · 
no_form
Also she will need inside information on how to get in. Like, is there an application?
Nov 3, 15 3:15 pm  · 
 · 
kokil

@alrightalright, the portfolio which you suggested are from students who have completed there urban design, not applying for it. I have been trough them already. but thank you. 

Nov 3, 15 3:37 pm  · 
 · 
kokil

@ no_form, you got it right! I am focusing on MIT, UCB, COLUMBIA & SCI-ARCH. There is nothing specific given in application form just that show your best work.

the thing is I have done a lot of projects spread across every field - commercial projects, landscaping, residential, resorts etc.