Archinect
anchor

am I on the right track to do my masters?

hello!

Im 20 years old, I am  currently doing my Bachelors of Business Management in India. I am in my final year now ( the program is only for 3 years ) I have done all my education in India . I am working in a firm for about a year now at sales and management department . I also happen to be a US citizen.

I am very much interested to study architecture in the US and work there, I am looking forward to do masters program there.

I have a few questions regarding:

1.  cost : the tuition and living expenses turn out to be really expensive and I cannot burden a lot on my parents for it. how can I apply for scholarships? and what are the eligibility and requirements for it?  If possible could I work while I study to pay my fee. Are there any universities flexible or give out the option to work while studying at the same time?
  2. portfolio : I don't have much to put in my portfolio.  what do I do?
  3. perquisites : what are my perquisites ? considering : I do not have a B.Arc degree , I do not have 16 years of education ( it is just 15 years )  should I take up any program to  cover up that extra one year? and what should that be? and where can I find it? are there any thing that I should learn and know before applying ( just to keep in pace with other students around )?
  4. evaluation of my transcripts : how and where can I get my transcripts evaluated? and is it really necessary to get my transcripts evaluated?
  5. exam : I know that I need to write GRE but, do i need to write TOEFL ( considering that I am an US citizen )?  and are there any other exams that I have to take up?
  6. college : how do i shortlist colleges and on what basis?  I am looking for accredited colleges so that it could get licensed easily!
  7. Application : now considering all these facts and queries when is the right time for me to apply and start my career? 

thank you!

Aug 12, 15 12:29 pm
trecaines