Archinect
anchor

please recommend some books about design methodology, critical thinking or any books that change your life.

Vendetta

please recommend some books about design methodology, critical thinking or any books that change your life.

Now I study master degree. Sorry if my English skill is very bad...

Actually, after I finish bachelor degree , when I work, I start to think in the same way, the same process everyday, not differn from the way whrn I studied in university much. that why I continue to study Master degree.

Compare with many teachers, they can develop student's process, they can help student, to improve their concept design... How they can? I dont know.

I always ask myself, how I can design  new building with new process. How I can develop my idea or my process or the way of thinking. After I graduate, I hope I can do it

Im looking for some books that make me have more idea or more process to design.

or process to design form of building. human behavior , or some books that change the way of thinking  such as design methodology,  how to ask right question , how to research, and critical thinking.

Now Im reading  tectonic architecture by Frampton and the way that Peter Zumthor design Thermal Bath, Thinking of architecture, lesson for students in architecture . sometime I think it quite basic thing ,but  Its very interesting.

If you have any recommended book, pls let me know.

Thank you.

Aug 7, 15 1:21 am
Non Sequitur

Unweaving the Rainbow: Science, Delusion and the Appetite for Wonder

By Richard Dawkins. 1998.

Aug 7, 15 10:00 am  · 
 · 
JonathanLivingston

Don't read architecture related stuff if your looking for life lessons and philosophy. I personally don't believe that architecture is the lens with which should should interpret the world but rather the output and by product of the way you view the world. 

Of personal influence and I would highly recommend:

Johnathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach