Archinect
anchor

M.Arch graduate program decision for Physics+Studio Art Bahealor

minsung891

Dear archinect users, I am a recent graduate of a liberal arts college in Ohio. I double majored in physics and studio art. I will be applying to M. Arch programs in US for the 2016 fall enrollment. I just would like to know which program I would fit the best.

Here are some details of my education and experience. During my senior year, I did a year-long research in nuclear physics on stopping power and composed a series of landscape photography that was sold for ~$1000. Since I was not studying architecture, I sought experience in the professional world. During my sophomore year, I joined a team of builders to construct two log cabins and a timber residence in South Korea (home country). I also interned for an architectural designer in Palo Alto, California for a month after I graduated. I mostly did CAD work and assisted client meetings. Currently, I am apprenticing a traditional Korean pottery master to learn to throw celadons. I plan on including my final products for the final portfolio.

So, my portfolio will include

1. Research in nuclear physics + general relativity
  2. Landscape photography + digital imaging
  3. Pictures from the construction experience
  4. CAD work samples
  5. Ceramic works

They are available to see on my personal website at www.kim-minsung.com. The ceramic works are NOT the work that I am doing right now. They will be much improved.