Archinect
anchor

To design a bridge

green man

As an architect i am working on a project of a bridge which will really be materialize.I would like you to give me some good ideas.

To start my bridge must be built as an ecological road,its materials must be ecological materials.

Jul 14, 15 2:13 pm
shellarchitect

what will you give in return?

Jul 14, 15 2:27 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

build it out of solar panels.

Both functional and green!

Jul 14, 15 2:27 pm  · 
 · 
x-jla

+++Non Sequitur

Jul 14, 15 2:38 pm  · 
 · 
chigurh

i has cheeseburger.

Jul 14, 15 2:53 pm  · 
 · 
x-jla

chigurh, I just spat coffee on my fuckin desk...thanks buddy!

Jul 14, 15 3:03 pm  · 
 · 
Zbig

Make it out of playing cards and put card tables on the bridge.

People will be able to play bridge on the bridge card bridge. They will call it the bridge bridge, and you will become famous.

Jul 14, 15 3:25 pm  · 
 · 

Make it out of soylent green. 

Jul 14, 15 3:52 pm  · 
 · 
Volunteer

Build the hummer out of stone. There is a stone bridge in Rome that has been in use for over 2,000 years. That "ecological" enough?

Jul 14, 15 4:05 pm  · 
 · 

Okay.... ecological materials... Ok. Where is this bridge? Explain the project a bit. What materials precisely are no no and okay. Ecological materials can have various meaning between different people. Is wood ecological or isn't ecological? I like to know that. 

Codes and engineering standards will require some use of reinforced concrete due to seismic zone requirements unless you are anchoring into a pretty consolidated bolder of very hard rock like granite or basalt that is as big as a car or something when the footing only needs to be small. 

What kind of bridge? Pedestrian or Vehicular?

I could do some of this if it were appurtenant to an exempt building. I don't know if you are permitted to practice architecture and designing bridges unless it is appurtenant  to a building such as a bridge that is structurally connected to the building.