Archinect
anchor

best community college with architecture program in CA

johannahso

hi

i am a undergraduate student in WA and wanna transfer to other states because WA cc doesn't have architecture program. I am looking for a good cc which provide architecture programs and i would love to transfer to CSU or other universities in other states after my associate degree. 

I would like the cc which not located in very big and crowed city. Other states' cc is also okay for me. I just want a cc which have archi program.

is there any recommend? 

Thank you

Jul 13, 15 7:35 pm
natematt

If your intent is beyond an associate degree you may do better just doing credits you can make sure will transfer. Actually doing an associates degree will likely result in many credits going to waste when you move on.

Jul 13, 15 7:48 pm  · 
 · 

johannahso,

You don't necessarily have to have an associates degree labeled "architecture" or "architecture technology". It needs to be closely architecture related and they can evaluated courses on a course by course basis.

You can just simply go to a university with an architecture program so what's the issue?

If I were doing an associates with a plan to go into architecture school, I would get an associates transfer degree. In Oregon, it would be an AA-OT but you would do something similar for Washington. The key is your courses are dealing with general education requirements for a Bachelor's level degree. 

Jul 13, 15 9:15 pm  · 
 · 
ROB4

I hear that Orange coast college, in Costa Mesa, CA has one of the best arch programs for cc's. They send their kids to UCLA, and Berkekly.  Also another really good one is Pasadena community college. 

Jul 13, 15 11:02 pm  · 
 · 
RobG