Archinect
anchor

10 years absence

louiemertyn

Hi guys,

I would like to ask some advise with regards to my worries about going back to Architectural World. I finished my bachelor of Science in Architecture 1993 in the Philippines. i started from draftsman to assistant architect then later I was assigned to purchasing department until I was promoted to manage a property. I became Property Manager which engaged more on managing the operation inside the building, repair and maintenance and administration. As a Property Manager (Commercial Building) I had engineers in different field. But of course I  personally managed the carpentry works, interior planning, and selection of furniture which I will recommend to the owner/client.

Year 2004, I decided to resigned and joined my husband and my kids. To have time for the family which I haven't given any thoughts before. From 2005 - 2009 I abandoned my career as an architect and focused mainly in the family. Year 2010 - 2014 I entered in Culinary world (Hospitality they called here in Australia), Food fascinate me and give me a chance to put design in what ever food I create. But this year, I feel I miss my architectural world. My worries is my credential are not recognised here in Australia. I might go back to do some studies again based in Australian Curriculum and Standard. I have to study autocad again since I haven't used it for so long. I'm doubting myself that I can't do it??? 

Hope someone can give me some advise. 

Thank you.

Louie

Jul 10, 15 11:42 am
s=r*(theta)