Archinect
anchor

help in design requirements stadium?

kalpana_gupta

so, i am currently doing my thesis on sports complex for which i have to design a stadium and i couldn't understand whether these requirements are enough or not. 

the stadium is multipurpose with the biggest game arena of basketball.

lobbies- team, vip, players, jury, 
locker rooms- 4nos 2 for each team and coach
shower+washrooms-4nos 2 for each team and coach
dressing room-4nos 2 for each team and coach
washrooms below the first tier including segregated washrooms for vip and media.
ducts for plumbing,electrical,Air handling unit, fire.
segregated lobbies for vip,media,spectators
commentator's room
vip lounge
premium cubicles (for spectators willing to pay more for comfort)
restaurant and retail outlets

capacity- 3,800 

parking- 400 basement
-20 on ground
-30 handicapped on ground

May 13, 15 3:34 pm
BR.TN

the following is completely unnecessary for a 3,800-person basketball stadium:

"washrooms below the first tier including segregated washrooms for vip and media.
segregated lobbies for vip,media,spectators
commentator's room
vip lounge
premium cubicles (for spectators willing to pay more for comfort)"

actually, the entirety of your program is completely unnecessary because nobody cares to attend a basketball game with less than 4,000 spectators...unless its the championship game of the state's high school tournament...and even though that particular game only occurs once a year (and could therefore be regarded as a "special occasion"), STILL nobody is going to need special treatment like premium cubicles or a VIP lounge or, gasp. socioeconomic segregation.