Archinect
anchor

circular stadium seating?

kalpana_gupta

here's the thing. i am doing my thesis on sports complex for which i am designing a stadium. the problem is when i arrange the seats in my circular stadia, the aisle profile deforms as the number of seats available in the first row is the same as in the row behind that but the arc length of the second row is in fact greater than the arc of the first row, i have brainstormed my head and googled almost every page listed on google under various search topics within my understanding but unable to find anything to solve my problem

if anyone can help me out with this it would be really of great help. 

Apr 19, 15 5:37 pm
JLC-1

Have you looked at Neufert or Architectural Graphic Standards? I believe there is an angle to all the seats so everyone is a little skewed and stairs andexitscan be straight. Also, look at fifa website or olympic committee.

Apr 19, 15 5:54 pm  · 
 · 
JLC-1

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=715478 I can't add this as a link from my phone, butlook at thefifa document in there

Apr 19, 15 6:19 pm  · 
 · 
gruen
In real life they add or subtract seats to fill in the amount of available space. And vary the width between the seats to make the aisles seem to be uniform in width. Get in touch w a rep for stadium seating. Answering these type of questions is what real architects do-you are learning that the design of the entire structure can be driven by the size of the seat...
Apr 19, 15 6:58 pm  · 
 · 
Zbig

Establish how wide the aisles need to be and where they go. The width of the seating areas between aisles is a function of comfort and fire codes.

Then, fill the space between aisles with as many seats as you can. Space the seats equally. Stadium seats are usually mounted on rails. Sometimes they are mounted on individual posts.

Start at the bottom and work your way up. As the seating sections get wider, from time to time you will be adding seats.