Archinect
anchor

After Graduation Learning

Dear all,
I am an architect that graduated from middle east, with a little more than basic skills in architecture, and as I watched the projects and the technicalities in this website, I have come to a conclusion that I know next to nothing about architecture the way it is trending.

I started working at a small office, and comparing to architects there I did not find myself that bad, but I am desperate to be in the same level of architects around the world. I have thought of studying architecture again at a renowned school, but all the opinions around me suggested that it would be a waste of time as I can improve myself without studying again.

I am kind of ashamed of my portfolio as I don't see the technicality that is present in other portfolios in this website, and I know I do not lack creativity, I am just lost and I need to know the right path for improving myself.

Can anyone here advise me what to do? Should I redo my studying? And if I should, could I find a scholarship for a good architecture school as I have spent most of the money I have on the useless studies in Jordan? If not what should I do now? I have procrastinated long enough and I think it is time to start doing something.

Any advice or help would be much appreciated.. I am desperate to start and I feel so behind in everything concerned with architecture.

Thank you all.

Mar 30, 15 4:06 pm
awaiting_deletion

I took a quick look at your portfolio and not sure why you are concerned about 'technical' issues.  I think if you work any of those jobs through you will become quite proficient technically.

I do lots of 'not special' stuff daily and it has greatly improved my approach to better designed projects.