Archinect
anchor

GRE to the Harvard GSD, Columbia, Cooper Union, UCLA, UC Berkeley, Yale

doarch

Dear all students of  architecture graduate degree..

I'm an international student, (and not an english native speaker..) and wanted to apply for those graduate school that I've mentioned above

I'm quite aware that many people have asked about this, but I found it very little about the information of what standard of GRE that those grad school of architecture accepted. Most people said that GRE is not really important.. And, yes, I also think that GRE takes a tiny part of application..

Furthermore, I was wondering if any newly accepted students, or even previous years- accepted students could share their score of GRE?

I wanted to know to ensure my goal of GRE scores. I've taken the GRE 2 years ago, and got 161 quant and very low in essay and verbal (3 and 144)

I've tried memorized hundreds of it for months, it was a very hard time memorizing it.. but the vocab is too much to handle.. Then , at the time of the test , The vocab which came out is another hundreds that I've never seen before...

I don't want to talk about TOEFL,Portfolio, Recommendation, or Personal Statement, because those requirements are pretty much essential to be accepted..

Thank you all!

Mar 25, 15 12:18 am
natematt

There is actually a thread near the top of this forum that has people listing their scores and how they did from an acceptance/rejection standpoint, often concerning the schools you are asking about.

http://archinect.com/forum/thread/122814938/graduate-program-decisions-2015