Archinect
anchor

Jobs that revolve around Architecture.

J_design

Hi I am an Undergrad student-athlete majoring Architecture (well duh) but anyways, I want to start working to have some pocket change and to get experience in the Architecture field. I know this is not an easy feet, especially with the outlooks for all Architects job wise. So I was wondering what jobs should I apply to now that have some type of involvement in the field of Architecture. Any information will help. As always no smart remarks or sarcasm.

Thanks 

J,

Jan 5, 15 8:35 pm
chigurh

you could start by applying to firms that specialize in the practice of architecture. 

Jan 5, 15 8:45 pm  · 
 · 
bugsmetoo

Did you mean to make a pun?

Jan 6, 15 5:47 am  · 
 · 

As always no smart remarks 

You came to the right place.

Jan 6, 15 8:15 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer

Did you know that "student-athlete" is a term the NCAA came up with decades ago when they were being sued by a severely injured football player? The term is somehow supposed to imply that the colleges are not responsible for injuries on the field. Checked your medical insurance lately?

Jan 6, 15 8:23 am  · 
 · 
Volunteer

An "easy feet"? You might want to start with remedial English classes before they unleash you on the world.

Jan 6, 15 8:28 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

student-athlete?

Jan 6, 15 10:11 am  · 
 · 
x intern

If you don't have contacts in the real world talk to your professors about contacting some alumni.  Honestly getting a job in construction if your early in your studies would be more helpful in the long run than getting coffee and doing renderings for a firm.  Seeing how things are REALLY built vs. what you experience in a firm starting out will save you a lot of grief once you start making the decisions. 

Jan 6, 15 10:11 am  · 
 · 
gwharton

Spend a summer working construction.

Jan 6, 15 12:37 pm  · 
 · 
Wilma Buttfit