Archinect
anchor

architect to be needs help regarding the blank sheet

theagtm

Hi there! I am a second year Architecture student, at Lisbon, Portugal.

I have a project due in 3 weeks and I really need all the help i can get. I need ideas. PLEASE. 

I must project a surf hostel and a surf school, leisure pools (adults and kids), a scuba learning pool, and a scuba school. All this on a very small beach (praia da bafureira - S Pedro do Estoril - Portugal)

Please help me...I've never dealt with so much difficulties regarding a project.

All ideas are appreciated!!!

Dec 9, 14 11:05 am
SneakyPete

No.

Dec 9, 14 11:26 am  · 
 · 
theagtm

Ok. Why is that?

Dec 9, 14 11:28 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

theagtm, sounds like you've got everything you need. Just design a surfing themed hostel/school/spa combo.

Done.

Dec 9, 14 11:30 am  · 
 · 
theagtm

I have had various ideas, but my teacher says I lack unity as a whole...

Dec 9, 14 11:31 am  · 
 · 
Saint in the City

"I have had various ideas, but my teacher says I lack unity as a whole..."

I think I got very similar criticism from teachers.  Something about "the whole"....or I think maybe it was "A-whole"...? But I'm almost positive what they said was probably spelled differently.

Dec 9, 14 11:37 am  · 
 · 

Consulting starts at $250 an hour plus expenses. 

Dec 9, 14 11:40 am  · 
 · 
theagtm

The whole, the total, the project as one, as an unity, the similarity of the parts...always the same problem :(

Dec 9, 14 11:49 am  · 
 · 
theagtm

$250 an hour? I thought Architects didnt make very good money xD

Dec 9, 14 11:50 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Miles, one day someone here will take you up on that offer.

Dec 9, 14 11:51 am  · 
 · 

Better raise my rates now.

Dec 9, 14 12:36 pm  · 
 · 
SneakyPete

Architects? Who said anything about architects? This forum is for the discussion of pirate themed building toys.

http://www.knex.com/shop/16616/pirate-ship-park-/m/

Dec 9, 14 1:22 pm  · 
 · 
x intern