Archinect
anchor

Can Autodesk certifications help me as architect?

green man

I am a student ,i plan to do some autodesk cetififcation in an autodesk center.How can it be usefull for me,can it help me to get a better work?

Dec 9, 14 2:53 am
midlander

I've never heard of anyone getting hired based on certifications. If you really don't know how to use the software maybe it can help you - but you'll need portfolio projects that show you can use the software too. If you're still in school just learn the software and use it for your schoolwork - that matters more than anything else.

For getting most jobs these 3 things matter, usually in this order:
1. Personal connections who know you + your work (can be professors, classmates, former bosses, people you meet at networking events)
2. Previous work experience (internships included)
3. Portfolio

Dec 9, 14 3:05 am  · 
 · 
green man

So be it,i know how to use softwares,but i'd rather learning them again in an autodesk center.It is not like learning by myself,it is like learning how to do things in the good way,as the software's creators decided and not because i nevertheless succed to do them.I will improve better and especially fastly.

Dec 9, 14 2:12 pm  · 
 · 
curtkram

you're not really learning with the software creator, you're learning with a reseller

also, the software's creators don't do a very good job of software.

on the other hand, by going to their center you will probably be able to learn the software by putting time into it, and learning another skill is not a bad thing, so good luck.

Dec 9, 14 2:33 pm  · 
 · 
edcole