Archinect
anchor

Copenhagen_Architecture and extreme environments

fede93

Hello friends!

I am an Italian undergraduate student attending the third year of architecture in Milan and I'm writing for some advice about my application for my MA abroad. My choices are Glasgow, Oxford Brookes University, TU Delft and Copenhagen: would you recommend any of those?

In particular I definitely fell in love with the Architecture and Extreme Environments program, thaught in the royal danish academy, but I couldn.t find any feedback on the web. Does anybody know anything about it?

My second question is about the portfolio. I've seen several portfolios on this forum involving mostly renders; my 3ds are not that good and I'm afraid my graphics might look mediocre. Actually In my school we are more technical, so I'm sure my projects are very good working(expecially for the structure and the hygrothermal performance) and also good looking, but I'm aware that graphics helps improving a project. Do you think I can include some lighting calculation and motivate in detail the choice of materials, or do you think that's off topic? 

It's so hard to manage with portfolio and exams at the same time! :(

Nov 17, 14 3:31 pm

Just upload a portfolio for people to comment on, even a hastily put up is fine for now.

Did you check ETH Zurich? It has quite good work to its name.

Nov 20, 14 12:24 am  · 
 · 
JReynders

I'm in the studio next to Extreme Environments so while I don't have first hand experience working in their studio, I know a bit about it and am familiar with some of the work.