Archinect
anchor

Requesting help for selecting best university for studying M.Arch 3-3.5

frkia

Hi,

my name is Farrokh Rostami Kia, and Im Iranian. I have a master degree in construction eng. and management and bachelor degree in mine enginering. Beside my academic studies, I have been working in architecture sector since I was 19. Now Im planning to start over my master degree and become a licensed architect. Consequently Im planning to apply for M.Arch 3-3.5 program. But honestly I have no vision which university will accept my application?

In order to evaluate my situation. Im putting links to my portfolio and cv here. I would become greatly thrilled if you check my portfolio and cv and guide me with application process. By the way receiving financial aid is important for me.

portfolio:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_6QqXl689R0ZzMweWVzRU9NeEE/edit?usp=docslist_api

Cv:

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B_6QqXl689R0MU9PWHFqODJvZkE/edit?usp=docslist_api

thanks in advance

Oct 11, 14 3:06 pm
bugsmetoo

Here's the problem: your portfolio is mostly other people's work. Your role as designer or 3D artist gives no insight as to how you would fare as a future student with individual projects to complete from conception to some stage demonstrating general adequacy.0

If you've actually done all those projects listed on the back (and being more than just part of the team), you don't need another degree that will hinder your current career.

Oct 11, 14 9:13 pm  · 
 · 
RemIsActuallyAnAutobot

There's like zero thought process behind all of your projects. Good luck.

Oct 11, 14 10:35 pm  · 
 · 
frkia

Hi,